It’s Been a While..

Apparently, I’m the most average blogger…

Life got busy, and I stopped writing. And so much has happened since then that I can’t even remember it all!

First off, my job got really busy. I ended up taking on extra responsibilities when my general manger changed jobs. I’m really grateful for the experience and extra work! But, it does make me end up feeling so tired at the end of most days, that I just don’t feel like turning on my computer at home. But hey, I know Quickbooks now!

By the time I was finally catching up with balancing the new work with the old work, it was almost time for my office to change floors in our building. Lots of work. Lots of haggling with contractors that weren’t that wonderful IMO. Eventually, the main contractor disappeared. My boyfriend and I ended up doing the last few things that needed to be done in the new office space.

In the middle of THAT, my mom and I went to Disney World! For my birthday! It was a pretty crazy trip, but we did several things on my bucket list — Yay! I FINALLY got to see Festival of Fantasy on our last day  — a day that we weren’t supposed to be in the parks. Long story! It seems like every time I was in Magic Kingdom since that parade came out, it was raining. I’ve seen the Rainy Day Parade more times than any other parade, I think. By the way, the bread plate at Sanaa is AMAZING! Definitely something you can share with two people. I also realized that I REALLY need a real camera. Relying on my crap phone for everything was so irritating.

14715050_10154032224351705_3569540435742976797_o

Festival of Fantasy

So, we got back from Disney, and I went straight into the office move which went straight into prepping for our client party (my first time organizing THAT, BTW) which went straight into Thanksgiving then the client party then Christmas parties then Christmas then New Year’s (each of which usually involves at least 3 different gatherings each night) then my grandma’s surprise 80th birthday party. *Gasp! I didn’t get a chance to breathe until mid-January — and then I got sick (of course!).

15844738_10154254547766705_1940923725496258493_o

Colin & Keira

Oh yeah, I also got a second cat right before Christmas. Totally unplanned, but it was a good thing because Colin was getting lonely by himself all day. She’s adorable. ❤

And how can I forget?! My brother got engaged! I’m happy for him. I’ll be a bridesmaid in their wedding this summer. Social anxiety much?

So here I am, finally healthy again. Time to start getting into this blog thing again. Anything you would like me to write about? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

